All Discussions Tagged 'Shaving' (20)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Ingrown Hairs on The Neck

I've been shaving for about 5 years, and have been using a DE safety razor since August '16. I've developed my technique and have tried pra…

Started by Alex

5 Apr 23
Reply by Todd McFarland

Edwin Jagger DE89 or Merkur HD 34C

Sensitive skin on my neck and currently using my grandpa's Gillette Superspeed. Looking for something less aggressive to avoid ingrown hair…

Started by Alex

1 Apr 23
Reply by Todd McFarland

Shaving Soap for a novice wetshaver

Hello, I recently have gotten into the traditional shaving culture and started using one of my Grandpa's old safety razors. I would like so…

Started by Alex

16 Jul 8, 2016
Reply by John Landes

Shaving in the military

I am reporting to OCS in a few weeks and I was wondering if anyone had any advice for shaving in a hurry. Right now I use a straight razor,…

Started by Zachary Lofton

18 Jul 28, 2015
Reply by Mike S.

Shaving African American Men

Hi, I'm a young college student from California. I'm an avid Art of Manliness reader. Since I saw many shaving tips on here, I've been wan…

Started by Black Cali

21 May 20, 2014
Reply by Regular Joe

Double edge shaving. Advice!

Hello Gentlemen, I was wondering if I could have some advice on DE shaving, i'm currently 18 years of age and i've only recently discovere…

Started by Tom Wood

3 Feb 26, 2014
Reply by Tom Wood

Wet Shaves and Cigars

Being located in Northern VA my search for a Tobacconist lead me to J.B. Hayes in downtown Winchester. What a glorious discovery! Cigar sel…

Started by Curtis Gregg Jr

11 Feb 5, 2014
Reply by Jim Jimmy

Shaving Soaps

After years of shaving the unfortunate modern way, I am on the last cartridge of my razor, and on my last can of goop shaving gel. I have a…

Started by Jared Christensen

16 Oct 27, 2013
Reply by Rob O'Daniel

Nifty safety razor/brush/shaving soap holder